helpmetohelp.blogg.se

This is a blog for my senior project at Basha High in Arizona. I'm going to do volunteer work and write about it here on my blog.

I-HELP

Publicerad 2013-02-23 21:35:00 i Allmänt,

 

I-HELP: Interfaith Homless Emergency Lodging Program  

 

  • I-Help, through the assistance of the faith community, provides lodging, food, comfort, hope and opportunity for homeless women in the community. 

     

  • I-Help, in collaboration with area congregations and non-profit organizations, will provide shelter, an evening meal and other supportive services such as case management, clothing and employment services to homeless.

  

- Provide shelter for homeless in your building

- Prepare a hot, nutritious evening meal.

- Sack lunches to nurture homeless for their next day.

- Transportation to and from the point of intake (Mesa CAN) to the host congregation.

- Linens for sleeping mats and towels for bathing for homeless.

- Soap, shampoo, lotion, antibacterial hand sanitizers, hygiene items for homeless single women.

- Counseling, mediation, advocacy for homeless

 

  • I-Help provides the first step toward a better future:

          - Starting with a safe place to sleep and an evening meal.

 

Contact for interest to help this organization:

La'Tresa Jester 1525 North Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 86205 (480) 396-3795

 

Lutheran Social Services of the Southwest

Lighting the Way...One Life at a TimeT

 

 

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela